To speak, or not to speak: That is the question.

Is free speech merely a symbolic talisman, like a country’s flag or a sentiment? Is it just one of many values that we trade off against each other? Raising a voice for a cause is Blasphemy or Act against the State? Or is free speech fundamental a right which, if not absolute, should be abrogated … More To speak, or not to speak: That is the question.

Social Media: A Distraction From Real Change

It’s crazy to think about the time we spend on social media. While social media has given power to the common man to express opinions and thought, does you’re freedom of speech really influence the real world. Freedom of speech gives an individual the power to express anything, concern, judgement, opinion and idea and with … More Social Media: A Distraction From Real Change

Who Am I ?

Hello reader , This is Umer Akhlaq A 22 year old Male currently living in Lahore.i am an undergraduate student at the Lahore school of economics with Majors in marketing and minors in media studies.i belong to Faisalabad the textile hub for Pakistan yes i am pretty much interested in this sector as well after … More Who Am I ?

Coming back!

Riyadh…was not that friendly as I expected. The day we landed there I always wanted to go back to Paksitan. Everyday and every minute at the school I prayed for going back. There never came a day that made me feel happy there in Riyadh. I badly used to miss my school, friends in Pakistan. … More Coming back!