Let’s explore together

Guess who? ME

Hey there guys, this is my first blog, so I have to say something about myself. Sometimes it is hard to introduce yourself because you know yourself so well and sometimes you feel like you’re still in the process of exploring your self. And it’s pretty normal I think that you do not know where to start with. Let me give a try to see what kind of image you have about me through my self-description. I hope that my impression about myself and your impression about me are not so different. Here it goes.

My name is Nabiha hassan and I’m 20. Currently I’m about to complete my junior year from Lahore School of Economics.I am kind of a person who is positive about every aspect of life. There are many things I like to do, to see, and to experience. I like to read, I like to write; I like to think, I like to dream; I like to talk (a lot actually), I like to listen.

I’ve always loved animals more than I loved humans.

I know, lots of people say that (a lot of people I know, anyway, but maybe that’s because all the people I know are bleeding-heart lefty animal-loving types). In my case, though, I really mean it (at least most of the time).

Cats will be the death of me!!

I’ve been a massive animal lover since birth, basically. When I was a kid, we had a cat named Sheru, whom I enjoyed chasing and forcing to snuggle with me; he enjoyed routinely scratching my face when he wasn’t purring and being a lovebug. He lived to be 10. My house was more like a zoo.

Sheru (2006-2016)

I love being called a “Mother of Cats”. 

I like photography. I like to shoot. I’m not a professional photographer but learning with limited equipment only makes you a better photographer. I had a cheap Canon DSLR and the budget 55mm lens for like a year.

My early photos were rubbish! Laughably rubbish! But I love that I tried, and that’s how I learned. No one is good in the beginning and I would say it took me a solid years to confidently produce work I was proud of. Sure I did a few shoots in that time that stood out, but looking back I didn’t do it on purpose. Every day, with practice, your work becomes more purposeful and really it never stops. With photography no one ever stops learning.

I like sports. Volleyball is my favorite.

Makeup is my favourite thing in the world.I can still remember my first encounter with makeup, I had a stay at my aunts house and she did my hair and makeup the next day, I felt like the prettiest girl in the world, and from there it became almost tradition. Ever since then, my love for makeup has evolved and became something that I love.

Still in the process of exploring myself. This is a brief introduction of myself. If you are interested in knowing more, read my blogs or take a look at my pictures.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

